Heritage Landscape Tour

Thu 21 Mar 2024 11am - 1pm Free with admission

The Regency Restoration project between 2015 and 2021 restored a historic Regency landscape of lakes, cascades and an iconic waterfall. 

Two new dams, six new bridges and miles of new paths link up this historic landscape. One bridge sits above the waterfall where you get the unique feeling of being in the canopy of the trees with the water tumbling at your feet.

Discover more about the ecology and history of the site, and the complex design and engineering process which made it all possible.

The tour will last approximately two hours and is free but normal Garden admission applies.


All tours start from the western entrance of the Great Glasshouse. There is no need book in advance.
Please be aware that if there are adverse weather conditions, we might need to cancel the tour  at short notice.
If you require further information, please contact:

Upcoming Dates

  1. Thu 21 Mar 2024
    11am - 1pm
  2. Fri 19 Apr 2024
    11am - 1pm
  3. Thu 23 May 2024
    11am - 1pm
  4. Fri 28 Jun 2024
    11am - 1pm
  5. Thu 25 Jul 2024
    11am - 1pm
  6. Fri 30 Aug 2024
    11am - 1pm
  7. Thu 12 Sep 2024
    11am - 1pm
  8. Fri 25 Oct 2024
    11am - 1pm
  9. Thu 28 Nov 2024
    11am - 1pm
  10. Fri 13 Dec 2024
    11am - 1pm